Meet the Editors & Advisory Board

Springer at Dordrecht

About JOPLSubscribeEditorial BoardEditor's PageManuscript Preparation

Forms for AuthorsSearch JOPLCalenderIPADPER


Editors-in-Chief

Mark Brenner Thomas J. Whitmore
Department of Geological Sciences Environmental Science, Policy, and Geography Program

University of Florida

University of South Florida

Gainesville, Florida 32611 USA

St. Petersburg, Florida 33701 USA
E-mail: brenner@ufl.edu E-mail: whitmore@ufl.edu
Office: 352-392-2231 Office: 727-873-4971
 Fax: 352-392-9294 Fax:
Biography Biography
Mark's Home Page Tom's Home Page

 


Editors Emeritus

John P. Smol (1987-2007)

Bill Last  (1993-2006)

Department of Biology

Department of Geological Sciences

116 Barrie Street, Queen's University

University of Manitoba

Kingston, Ontario, Canada K7L 3N6

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada R3T 2N2

E-mail: smolj@.queensu.ca

E-mail: WM_Last@umanitoba.ca

Office: 613-533-6147

Office: 204-474-8361

Fax: 613-533-6617

Fax: 204-474-7623

Biography

Biography

John's Home Page

Home Page: http://home.cc.umanitoba.ca/~mlast/

PEARL's Home Page

 


Associate Editors

  • Richard Bindler
    Dept. of Ecology & Environmental Science Umeå University
    901 87 Umea, Sweden
    email: richard.bindler@emg.umu.se

  • Elizabeth H. Gierlowski-Kordesch
  • Department of Geological Sciences, 316 Clippinger Laboratories, Ohio University, Athens, OH 45701-2979 U.S.A.
    email: gierlows@ohio.edu
     

  • Dominic A. Hodgson
    British Antarctic Survey High Cross, Madingley Road, Cambridge, CB3 0ET UK
    Tel: (IDD) 1223 221635; Fax (IDD) 1223 362616
    email: daho@bas.ac.uk

  • Jonathan A. Holmes
    Environmental Change Research Centre, University College London
    26 Bedford Way, London, WC1H 0AP U.K.
    email: j.holmes@ucl.ac.uk


  • Book Review Editor

  • Andrew Henderson
    Department of Geographical & Earth Sciences

    University of Glasgow East Quadrangle, University Avenue, Glasgow, G12 8QQ, UK

    Tel: +44 141 330 3634

    Fax: +44 141 330 4894

    email: Andrew.Henderson@ges.gla.ac.uk

     


  • Board of Advisors

  • P. G. Appleby
    Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Liverpool, P. O. Box 147, Liverpool, L69 3BX, U.K.
  • email: appleby@liverpool.ac.uk

  • N. John Anderson
    Department of Geography, Loughborough University, Loughborough, Leicestershire LE11 3TU, UK
    Tel. + 44 1509 228194; Fax + 44 1509 223930
    email: n.j.anderson@lboro.ac.uk

  • Daniel Ariztegui
    Institute F. A. Forel & Dept. of Geology and Paleontology, University of Geneva, Rue des Maraichers, 13CH-1205 Geneva, Switzerland
    Phone: +41 22 379 66 18; Fax: +41 22 379 32 10
    email: daniel.ariztegui@terre.unige.ch

  • Hilary Birks
    Department of Biology, University of Bergen, Allegaten 41, N-5007 Bergen, Norway
    Phone: (47) 55 583325 or (47) 55 588134; Fax: (47) 55 589667
    email: Hilary.Birks@bio.uib.no

  • H. J. B. Birks
    Department of Biology, University of Bergen, Allegaten 41, N-5007 Bergen, Norway
    email: John.Birks@bio.uib.no

  • Raymond S. Bradley
    Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003-5820 USA;
    email: rbradley@geo.umass.edu

  • Stephen J. Brooks
    Department of Entomology, The Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, UK
    Phone: +44 (0) 207 942 5198; Fax: +44 (0) 207 942 5229
    email: S.Brooks@nhm.ac.uk

  • Seward R. Brown
    Department of Biology, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, K7L 3N6 Canada

  • Richard Brugam
    Department of Biology, Box 1651,Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville, IL 62026, U.S.A.
    phone: 618-650-2377; fax: 618-650-3174
    email: rbrugam@siue.edu

     

  • Andrew Cohen

    Professor of Geosciences and Joint Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
    Department of Gesociences University of Arizona Tucson, AZ 85721 USA
    Tel. 520-621-4691 (office) 520-471-2625 (mobile)
     cohen@email.arizona.edu
    http://www.geo.arizona.edu/web/Cohen/AC_page.html
     
    Natalya Davidova
    Institut Ozerovedeniya, AN S.S.S.R., ul. Sevast'yanova 9, 196199 St. Petersburg, Russia
    email: nn_davydova@mail.ru

  • Patrick De Deckker
    Department of Geology, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia
    Tel: +61-2 6125 2070; Fax: +61-2 6125 5544
    e-mail: patrick.dedeckker@anu.edu.au

  • J. A. Dearing
    Department of Geography, University of Liverpool, Liverpool L69 3BX, U.K.
    email: J.Dearing@soton.ac.uk

  • Sheri Fritz
    Department of Geosciences, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE 68588-340, U.S.A.
    email: sfritz2@unl.edu

  • Yongsong Huang
    Department of Geological Sciences, Office 147, Brown University, Providence, RI 02912 U.S.A.
    email: Yongsong_Huang@Brown.EDU

  • Emi Ito
    Department of Geology and Geophysics; Director, Limnological Research Center, University of Minnesota, 310 Pillsbury Drive, SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
    Tel: 1-612-624-7881 (office), 1-612-624-1333 (Department); Fax: 1-612-625-3819
    email: eito@tc.umn.edu

  • Viv Jones

    Environmental Change Research Centre; Pearson Building; University College London; Gower Street; London WC1E 6BT  UK

    email: vjones@geog.ucl.ac.uk

    webpage www.geog.ucl.ac.uk/~vjones/


  • Atte Korhola
    Professor in Arctic Global Change, Environmental Change Research Unit (ECRU), Department of Ecology and Systematics P.O. Box 65 (Viikinkaari 1), Biocentre 3, FIN-00014 University of Helsinki, Finland
    Phone: +358-9-19157840; +358-40-5360357 (mobile phone); Fax: +358-9-19157847; +358-40-6360357 (mobile fax)
    email: atte.korhola@helsinki.fi

  • Daniel A. Livingstone
    James B. Duke Professor of Zoology, Duke University, Durham, NC 27706, USA
    email: livingst@duke.edu

  • Sarah Metcalfe
    School of Geography, University of Nottingham, Nottingham NG7 2RD, UK
    email: Sarah.Metcalfe@NOTTINGHAM.AC.UK

  • Frank Oldfield
    39 Calday Dr, West Kirby, Wirral CH48 2HF, U.K.
    email: frank@maryoldfield.wanadoo.co.uk

  • William P. Patterson
    Department of Geological Sciences, 114 Science Place, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon SK S7N 5E2, Canada
    Phone: 306-966-5691(office); 306-966-5712(lab); email: Bill.Patterson@usask.ca

  • Magda Ralska-Jasiewiczowa
    Institute of Botany, Polish Academy of Sciences, ul. Lubicz 46, Krakow PL-31-512, Poland
    email:

    • Ingemar Renberg
      Department for Ecology and Environmental Science, Umeå University, S-901 87 Umeå, Sweden
      email: ingemar.renberg@emg.umu.se

  • Peter Siver
    Department of Botany, Connecticut College, New London, CT 06320 U.S.A.
    email: pasiv@conncoll.edu

  • Eugene F. Stoermer
    4392 Dexter Road, Ann Arbor MI 48103 USA
    Telephone: (734)734-761-9753
    email: stoermer@umich.edu

  • Michael R. Talbot
    Department of Earth Sciences, University of Bergen, Allégt. 41, 5007 Bergen, Norway
    Tel. (47)-55583390/3600; Fax. (47)-55583660
    email: michael.talbot@geo.uib.no

  • Ian Walker
    Department of Biology, Okanagan University College, North Kelowna Campus, Kelowna, British Columbia, V1Y 4X8 Canada
    email: iwalker@ouc.bc.ca

  • JOPL Editorial and Production Team in Dordrecht

  • Drs. Tamara Welschot Publishing Editor Paleoenvironmental Sciences
    Van Godewijckstraat 30, P.O. Box 17, 3300 AA Dordrecht, The Netherlands Tel: +31 78 6576 145 Fax: +31 78 6576388
    e-mail: Tamara.Welschot@Springer.com

     

  • Ms Judith Terpos Senior Assistant to Publishing Editor
    Van Godewijckstraat 30, P.O. Box 17, 3300 AA Dordrecht, The Netherlands Tel: +31 78 6576 144 Fax: +31 78 6576388
    e-mail: Judith.Terpos@springer.com

  • Ms Tanya Esplin
    Desk Editor, Life Sciences (copy editing, galley proofs, etc.)

    Van Godewijckstraat 30
    P.O. Box 17, 3300 AA Dordrecht
     The Netherlands
    Tel: +31 78 6546454 Fax +31 78 6546906
    e-mail: tanya.esplin@springer.com

  • Return to: JOPL Main Page


    Please send comments or questions to: John Smol