Me

me

Last time I updated this web page, I was unhappily doing technical support for a major Canadian university in a very disrupted and unstable environment, at the same time as I was trying to break into art and do the housewife thing. (It was the disruption and instability that was making me unhappy, not the technical support--helping people and figuring out what's wrong is fun when it is challenging.)

Life has a way of surprising me from time to time. I am currently working part-time as a web designer for better pay, leaving me time for the rest of my life. I love the people I work for. They treat me with respect and understand that I'm an important part of their team. I try to bend over backward to show that I appreciate this. I love that I don't have to commute for half an hour each way anymore, though I miss many of my old colleagues. I take art lessons twice a week and occasionaly teach art as well.

I have a BA in psychology from the same university I work at. I've been drawing pictures since I was old enough to hold a pencil. I remember as a preschooler going places with my mother and having her give me a pencil or pen and pad of paper to keep me content as we waited in drs' offices or the other sorts of lines one must endure. I enjoy swimming when I can, walking when I can, and reading books. I love butterflies and moths and they are a hobby of mine. Yes, I AM seeing someone, so NO, I am NOT available. I can't believe I have to bother mentioning that.

last updated April, 2003

home email

This Web Page Is Best Viewed With an Internet Connection
I'm working to make my pages accessible to everyone. Are You?

|Home|*|Graphics|*|Traditional Songs|*|Poetry|*|Family|*|Links|*|Faeries|*|News|